QMUSU S&S Committee

The Sports and Societies Committee informs and supports the work and activities of S&S at QMUSU. The Committee discuss matters raised by S&S members. The Vice-President chairs the committee with the support of the Sports & Societies Officer.


Membership of the S&S committee is open to six members of sports and six members of societies. Members have a responsibility to discuss issues with other students and represent the views of the student body to affect real change!


If you wish to approach any of the S&S committee regarding any queries, questions or ideas, the 2020-21 S&S committee are as follows:


Chair: Andy White

Sports Officer: Inga Krohberger

Societies Officer: Vacant

Secretary: Emma Lean


Sports Representatives

Aisling McHugh – Women’s Gaelic Football

Angel Lynch – Women’s Rugby

Chris Arazim – Men’s Basketball

David Blomquist – Tennis

Olivia Lamb – Netball

Sean McPhee – Men’s Rugby


Society Representatives

Becca Shannon – Comedy Society

Chiara Menozzi – Musical Theatre

Danielle Bryson – QM Sapphires

Esther Okonkwo – African Caribbean Society

Louise Duncan – Music Society


Registered address: The Students' Union, Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh, EH21 6UU              

Telephone: 0131 474 0000

Email: union@qmu.ac.uk