Staff

Kirsten Baird

General Manager - kbaird@qmu.ac.uk

"Hello, I’m Kirsten Baird, the General Manager here at QMUSU. I oversee all of the work done at the SU, from managing and supporting the staff team to providing guidance and support to the Officers. I make sure that the SU runs smoothly, meets the needs of the students and has a positive working relationship with the University. I’m always happy to hear from students about matters to do with the SU or Uni life."

 

Cecile Guilloteau

Student Representation and Support Co-ordinator - cguilloteau@qmu.ac.uk 

"Hello, I’m Cecile Guilloteau, Student Representation and Support Co-ordinator. I look after all aspects of student representation at QMU, from Class Reps to Representation Groups, ensuring the student voice is heard, and organise the STaR Awards.  I also manage the HELPZone which provides advice on University matters and support to students, and co-ordinate the C:Card Service. "

 

Sacha Forbes

Student Representation and Support Co-ordinator - sforbes@qmu.ac.uk 

"Hi, I'm Sacha Forbes and I will be looking after Cecile's role while she is on maternity leave."

 

Cristina Zani

Communications Coordinator - czani@qmu.ac.uk

"Hello, my name is Cristina Zani and I’m the Communications Coordinator at QMUSU. I look after all the marketing and communication to promote all that we do, from events to wellbeing. I am responsible for the web and social media, and design all print and digital material."

 

Derek Hainey

Financial Administrator - dhainey@qmu.ac.uk

"My name is Derek Hainey, the Financial Administrator here at the SU. I deal will all aspects of finance on behalf of the Union from Payroll/VAT/PAYE to bank reconciliation and upkeep of Sports & Societies budgets."

 

John Greenhill

Events Coordinator - jgreenhill@qmu.ac.uk

"Hello, I am John Greenhill, your Events Coordinator. I organise all the SU events from Freshers' to Grand Ball. I look forward to meeting you at our next one!"

 

Emma Lean

Union Affairs Assistant - elean@qmu.ac.uk

"I’m Emma Lean the new Union Affairs Assistant, so I’ll probably be the first face you see in the reception of the SU. I can help you with room bookings, minibus hire, Sports & Societies bookings and kit, book appointments and try to help with any questions you may have."

 

Rocco Baird

Office Dog - rbaird@thedoghouse.ac.uk

"Hi, I’m Rocco a Labradoodle with a huge sense of fun but a chilled attitude to life. I belong to Kirsten (see above) and love coming to work at the SU.  I’m a registered Therapet, so I may be able to help you if you’re stressed. You can find me in the SU office Monday to Thursday and my favourite game is to play fetch with a ball (preferably a squeaky one)."

 

 

 

 

 

Registered address: The Students' Union, Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh, EH21 6UU              

Telephone: 0131 474 0000

Email: union@qmu.ac.uk