Staff

Kirsten Baird

General Manager - kbaird@qmu.ac.uk

"Hello, I’m Kirsten Baird, the General Manager here at QMUSU. I oversee all of the work done at the SU, from managing and supporting the staff team to providing support to the Officers. I make sure that the SU runs smoothly and meets the needs of the students. I’m always happy to hear from students about matters to do with the SU or Uni life."

 

Cecile Guilloteau

Welfare and Representation Coordinator - cguilloteau@qmu.ac.uk 

*Please note* Cecile is now on maternity leave. Sacha Forbes will be covering her role during this period. She can be contacted at sforbes@qmu.ac.uk

"My name is Cecile Guilloteau, Welfare and Representation Coordinator. I manage the HELPZONE which provides advice and support to students and the C:Card Service. I’m also responsible for coordinating representation at QMU, through the Class Rep system and representation groups."

 

Cristina Zani

Communications Coordinator - czani@qmu.ac.uk

"Hello, my name is Cristina Zani and I’m the Communications Coordinator at QMUSU. I look after all the marketing and communication to promote all that we do, from events to wellbeing. I am responsible for the web and social media, and design all print and digital material."

 

Derek Hainey

Financial Administrator - dhainey@qmu.ac.uk

"My name is Derek Hainey, the Financial Administrator here at the SU. I deal will all aspects of finance on behalf of the Union from Payroll/VAT/PAYE to bank reconciliation and upkeep of Sports & Societies budgets."

 

Dave Kydd

Union Affairs Assistant - dkydd@qmu.ac.uk

"I’m Dave Kydd the new Union Affairs Assistant, so I’ll probably be the first face you see in the reception of the SU. I can help you with room bookings, minibus hire, Sports & Societies bookings and kit, book appointments and try to help with any questions you may have."

 

Rocco Baird

Office Dog - rbaird@thedoghouse.ac.uk

"Hi, I’m Rocco a Labradoodle with a huge sense of fun but I’m also very laid back. I love people and other dogs. I’m a registered Therapet, so I may be able to help you if you’re stressed. My favourite game is to play fetch with a ball (preferably a squeaky one)."

 

 

 

 

 

Registered address: The Students' Union, Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh, EH21 6UU              

Telephone: 0131 474 0000

Email: union@qmu.ac.uk